Council board members

AHDA member companies are represented by a board of elected representatives made up of member businesses across the UK.

The council board identify any concerns from the industry and have the ability to lobby on behalf of the wider membership to influence future animal health and welfare policy.

Board members serve a three-year term and meet quarterly. AHDA affairs are managed on a day-to-day basis by the Secretary General, Bryan Lovegrove.

The current AHDA Board of Directors is as follows;

Adam Holden
Phillip Holden Rural

Allan Bain
Vice Chairman

Andrew Rettie
McCaskies Agriculture

Geoff Hubbuck
JS Hubbuck and Son

David Taylor
Henry Cole & Co Ltd

Andrew Cairns
Murray Farmcare

Jonathan Robinson
United Farmers

Nick Burford

Ruth Hatton

Trevor Frost
Mole Valley Farmers

Martin Balmer

Rod Jones
RM Jones

Dessie Ferguson
Fane Valley

Alun Edwards
Corwen Farmers

Mark Proctor
Vet Partners

Mark Brady
Carrs Billington

Sally Harmer
Animal Health Consultant

Ian Paton
Pets at Home